Week 2 of going No ‘poo

Week 2 of going no ‘poo is ending. Just to show how things are going, I’ve been keeping another blog about it to share with you.

I don’t miss regular shampoo and conditioner at all. I don’t miss the smell, the foam, the nice bottles … My hair keeps getting softer and less greasy, getting more curly and shiny. So week 3 of going no ‘poo, here I come!

Monday 30-04-2012

Just brushed it and made it damp with the spray bottle. My hair felt a bit stiff, but it wasn’t greasy and it looked fine.

Tuesday 01-05-2012

My hair wasn’t really greasy, but my scalp started itching a bit, so I just washed my hair with water only and used a bit of apple cider vinegar to soften the end. My hair is pretty soft and has some nice curls.

Wednesday 02-05-2012

Just sprayed my hair with the spray bottle to make it damp and get some of the curls back. My hair was really soft and looked OK.

Thursday 03-05-2012

Just washed my hair with water, nothing fancy. Combed it afterwards, because I’ve been noticing that, when I don’t use anything on my hair and just make it wet, it gets a bit stiff, and by combing it (careful! Hair is at its most fragile when wet, so don’t yank that comb through your hair, but start at the ends, working your way up to your scalp) it is a lot softer after it dries. My hair has very nice curls, but at the roots it is pretty greasy.

Friday 04-05-2012

Washed my hair with baking soda and used apple cider vinegar to replace conditioner. My hair is pretty soft and has nice curls. It does feel a tiny bit greasy, but it doesn’t show.

Saturday 05-05-2012

Just used a spray bottle to make my hair a bit damp and to get some of the curls back. My hair looks fine and is soft.

Sunday 06-05-2012

Only washed my hair with water only and combed it afterwards. I wanted to see what the result would be without using apple cider vinegar to soften te end. My hair feels a bit dry, but besides that it looks fine.

Ricarda (http://redqueen25.wordpress.com) pointed out to me that she’s using clay powder instead of baking soda to wash her hair with. I haven’t tried this out yet, but as soon as I will, I’ll let you know.

So, what do you think?

